What I hate most about fighting is the way my brain keeps on replaying all the hurtful words said again and again in my head in the slightest bit of silence or even amidst all the damn noise. And you feel uneasy and teary-eyed for the smallest most stupid things. And I long for the time I get to sleep again because sleeping is peace. But I can’t sleep because the replaying of events is loudest that time. All I can do is look for distractions – hopefully productive and non-life-destroying ones – to at least pass the time I need to be awake. And keep going.

This was therapeutic. 

Leave a Reply

