I wish I never met him

is… is the love of two people worth… all this destruction, all this attention? I mean, if it were a choice, who would choose this kind of love? So I wish we never met. But we did. And I tried. I tried and failed and tried and… Failed again to hide, to stop loving him, but I couldn’t. I was weak. I hated myself. I-I wore this ring to remind me of my weakness. And when our affair was exposed, I had to follow my own advice and stand in my truth, to own who I am, to accept my faults. And I won’t ask for forgiveness. Just don’t ask me to… Undo the past. Don’t ask me to fall out of love with Fitzgerald Grant, because if I could, I would.

Scandal 5 Episode 5

Read more at: http://transcripts.foreverdreaming.org/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=23269

Leave a Reply

