Mactan, Cebu 2015

One of this year’s surprising blessing is the opportunity to travel to beautiful places for work. This time it was a 3 nights stay at Shangri La, Mactan for a workshop. 

Shangri La Mactan Resort and Spa is too nice a place for a workshop. The beach was beautiful, the pools were sooo nice and the overall amenities (gym, sauna, plus the buffet) were also top notch. 

Room – I had a king sized bed plus a veranda with a view of the sunset. Aaah so nice to sleep and wake up to this every once in a while.  

Beach – White sand, lounge chairs and vibrant sea life perfect for snorkeling. I actually rented snorkeling gear (P300/hr) so I can swim and look at the  colorful fishies. πŸ‘Œ

     Photo from my water buddy

Buffet – Breakfast and lunch buffet at Tides for three consecutive days. I die. Diet went out the window. Eeps I don’t have a single photo because I was too busy eating. πŸ™€

Swimming pools – I only tried the new one (infinity pool) nearest the beach. It was very nice.  Photo from my water buddy  

I was just too happy to finally enjoy the beach for the first time this summer. πŸ˜„   

The best part? It was for free! 😎 

I was indeed a happy camper. Great time for a supposedly stressful workshop. πŸ‘

Til next time! 

June 1-3, 2015

Leave a Reply

