Day 8 Almost

I was on the verge of a relapse today. Stressful day at work, had drinks with the boys, went home, drank beer and had a misunderstanding. I really really wanted to smoke. Maybe just one. Maybe just a hit, or two, or half a cigarette. Maybe just one would be okay and I’d be back to regular no smoking tomorrow. I couldn’t stop thinking about it.

So I told a friend that I really wanted to smoke. Really really wanted to. I wanted to just do it and give in and feel better for a little while. And he told me not to. And he even called to distract me (intentionally or not, I am grateful).

So I almost didn’t survive Day 8. But I did. Thank you Lord.

Leave a Reply

