Ordinary Day

And as he spoke, he spoke ordinary words
Although they did not feel
For I felt what I had not felt before
And you’d swear those words could heal.
And as I looked up into those eyes
His vision borrows mine.
And I know he’s no stranger,
For I feel I’ve held him for all of time.

He said take my hand,
Live while you can
Don’t you see your dreams lie right in the palm of your hand

– Ordinary Day, Vanessa Carlton

You used to be just an ordinary boy who spoke the right words on an ordinary day. = )

P.S. Forgive the #highschoolfeels😛

 

Leave a Reply

