Thankful

I know now why I love you so much. You make me appreciate who I am now but you make me want to be a better person. You make me want to be the best version of myself not just for me and you but for everyone I love.

And I love the way you see me, like I am worthy of love, respect and trust. You make me hopeful that unconditional love exists. And I hope you know how lovely I see you too.

You make me feel thankful for all the little and big things. And you make me believe that there are things bigger than us. Things we cannot control but we can trust enough and have faith that everything happens for a reason.

You made me believe in soul mates. The kind you want to run away from sometimes because you are afraid to get too close and lose them. The kind you want to keep for all your life. The kind that brings out the best in you.

I am still afraid. But for now, I would rather choose to trust and be thankful.

Leave a Reply

