I love you

These days
We throw I love you’s like anything
Like throwing the last stick
After a long drag
Like saying your name
So you’d turn to look
Like breathing
While I sleep to dream

It used to be
That I love you’s were so difficult to say
Like sharing your deepest secrets
That nobody can know
Like jumping of a cliff blindfolded
Not knowing what’s below
Like you’re giving away your soul
And just letting go

I love you.
Today I don’t know
But I can be happy
To see you go.

One thought on “I love you

Leave a Reply

