The Grocery Playlist

It’s funny that even the grocery’s play list hits me head on.

You upset me 
And then you kiss my lips
All of a sudden I forget (that I was upset)
Can’t remember what you did

Said it’s not fair
How you take advantage of the fact
That I… love you beyond the reason why
And it just ain’t right

One of these days maybe your magic won’t affect me
And your kiss won’t make me weak
But no one in this world knows me the way you know me
So you’ll probably always have a spell on me…

It’s funnier that you have known these songs all along yet it is only now that you notice.

What if we were wrong about each other?
What if you were really made for me?
What if we was `sposed to be together?
Would that not mean anything?
What if that was `sposed to be my house that you go home to every day?
How can you be sure that things are better?
If you can’t be sure your heart is still here with me
Still wanting me

You smile because you can relate.

There’s a song that’s inside of my soul
It’s the one that I’ve tried to write over and over again
I’m awake in the infinite cold
But You sing to me over and over and over again

So I lay my head back down
And I lift my hands
and pray to be only Yours
I pray to be only Yours
I know now you’re my only hope

And you laugh because it’s stupid how you can relate your life to the grocery’s play list.

Leave a Reply

