Bag of Beans, Tagaytay: Pretty Yummy

After our Pico Sands trip, we decided to try out Bag of Beans in Tagaytay. I frequently saw pictures of this resto/cafe on instagram so we went!

The place was really homey and huge! There were a lot of customers around 2pm on a Sunday but the servers were attentive and quick. We were all really hungry and skeptic because the food might take forever.

Fortunately, it wasn’t! Around 15-20 mins we got our food. Here it is:

20130615-101930.jpg

20130615-102055.jpg
I ordered grilled salmon. You have a choice of one side, either salad, mashed potato or rice. I chose salad (second picture) and I loved the colors and the presentation not to mention the huge serving! For P380, it was worth it.

20130615-102333.jpg
My brother ordered this shrimp dish and again, huge serving! He loved the fact that it was already shelled :p I think this dish has the same price as the salmon.

20130615-102515.jpg
My little sis ordered blueberry pancakes. I had a taste and it was gooood. It was soft and not the least bit dry or starchy. I like moist pancakes and the blueberry just made it even more delicious. I think this dish is around 200-250 or cheaper. Can’t really recall.

20130615-102827.jpg
An lastly for dessert, apple pie! It was not too sweet and still hot when it was served. They have a variety of meat pies and fruit pies in solo and family sizes.

They also have other goodies for pasalubong like coffee, frozen pies, and breads. I bought vanilla ground coffee but it was a bit bitter for my taste (I don’t put sugar in coffee). The raisin bread I bought was good. They were generous with the raisins and cinammon.

So that’s it! Til my next fun FILLING experience!🙂

Leave a Reply

