Settling

We settle for a love we think we deserve.

Very insightful.

I love a guy who does not verbally profess his love.

I love a guy who lied to me and never had the nerve to come clean and ask for forgiveness.

I love a guy who is passionate about his life but never as passionate about me.

I love a guy who makes me happy sometimes.

I love a guy who has a warped idea of right and wrong.

I love a guy who does not care if his friends are cheating on their wives.

I love a guy who I think is a winner in life and can protect me.

I love a guy who disrespects women just for the sake of making fun conversation with his buds.

I love a guy who gets mad at me because he is stressed.

I love a guy who doesn’t make out with me anymore.

I love a guy who is smart, street smart.

I love a guy who used to surprise me.

I love a guy who used to get mad when I didn’t say goodnight.

I love a guy who used to kiss me in the car when we were drunk.

I love a guy who likes to get drunk, have tantrums then fall asleep.

I love a guy who got mad at me when I asked him to accompany me to the washroom.

I love a guy.

Leave a Reply

