Zao Vietnamese Bistro

It’s our 5th year anniversary and so we went on a dinner date. I wanted to try something different and so we went to Eastwood (okay it’s my first time there so that was already “different” for me.

I’m tired of Japanese and Korean food so I wanted to bring me Love to Cyma, a greek restaurant. Unfortunately, it was closed.

But come to think of it, it was actually good luck because we found Zao Vietnamese Bistro. The ambiance was nice, the staff were very accommodating and the food was nyum!

We ordered vegetable spring rolls, vietnamese rice, zao mao (i think) beef noodle soup and lemon grass fish.

I liked everything because they all were far from the ordinary taste of food I eat everyday. Two thumbs up for the soup and lemon grass fish because they truly stood out and made the dinner more memorable to my palate (haha).

Prices are affordable (for a nice date). The most expensive one we bought was the Lemongrass fish which cost around 525 pesos but the serving was big (could serve for four persons).

20130113-120053.jpg

and for dessert, Cafe Bene’s gelato -cream cheese and expresso.šŸ™‚

20130113-120308.jpg

20130113-120342.jpg

Overall, it was a nice night. Good food, nice conversation and sweet nothings.šŸ™‚

Catch you all laters, baby! (is it too late for a fifty shades of grey reference?)

Leave a Reply

